Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad

The Red Coat Society is a Hall of Fame for service to APSU athletics. The society was established in 2004 to honor those individuals who have provided longtime support to APSU athletics.

To be eligible for the Red Coat Society, individuals must be: a member in good standing of the Governors Club for at least five years; have supported the athletic programs at Austin Peay through financial contributions or participation in Governors Club fund-raisers and other events; have supported more than one sport both at home and away whenever possible and recognized within the APSU community for their association with Austin Peay athletics.

Each recipient is honored with a red coat and a lapel pin.

Induction Class Inductee
2004 Brandon Buhler
  Perkins Freeman
  Richard Hardwick
  H.R. Wortham
2005 Don Corlew
  Davis McCutchen
  Bobby Mills
  Edmund Terrell
2006 Lawrence Baggett
  Evans Harvill
  Zoot Parker
  Carolyn Yarbrough
2007 Billy Atkins
  Dr. Sherry Hoppe (Honorary)
  Dr. Gaines Hunt
  Bill Roberts
2008 Dwight Dickson
  Paula Hallett
  Len Rye
2009 Jerry Nass
  Mike O'Malley
  Mike Schrecker
2010 Jimmy Dunn
2011 Bruce Myers
2012 James Corlew
  Don Jenkins
  Gary Mathews
2013 Charles Hand
LoginLive Event ScheduleLaunch PlayerMore InfoJoin Now
    Media works
    R.J. Young Logo